Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 12753 Category:


Melbourne based electronic band TOY DIVISION is Dick Sallows, with help from friends Phillip McKellar (Informatics), and Martin Fripp (sound engineer).

“Cute” was recorded in 1983. This LP edition includes a Bonus 7 inch sampler with 4 more tracks previously released on Temporary Art Tapes between 1981 and 1983.

TOY DIVISION’s music style ranges from ‘Nulabor’ (imagine an Aussie version of Kraftwerk’s ‘Autobahn’), to the ambient ‘Autumn Trees’, to post punk political commentary on ‘Beurit’ and ‘John Wayne once told me’ which are still relevant today, re: Syria and Trump.

Tracklist Lp: CUTE Lp (1983)
A1 Beuritt 5:30
A2 Autumn Trees 6:50
A3 Nulabor by Train, Car & Foot 7:06
A4 Alcohol 7:15
B1 Glass 5:16
B2 Saturday Theme 6:33
B3 Melbourne Winter 5:14
B4 Strikebound 4:59
B5 Previously Unreleased Track: John Wayne once told….5:19

Bonus 7inch
Tracks from T.ART1-3 and previously unreleased (1980-1983)
A1 T.ART 001 Challenge of Change – Oh Routine 3:11
A2 T.ART 002 Toy Division – A THEME TO CLEAN TEETH TOO! 2:33
A3 T.ART 004 My Baby has left me and I’ve got the Blues, Blues, Blues 3:57
B1 T.ART 003 Toy Division – The Botony Bay Disease – Bath Tubs 9:05

Additional information

Weight 13 oz
Dimensions 12.5 × 12.5 × .3 in