Aural Rage – The Doctrine Of Maybeness


Only 2 left in stock

SKU: 12662 Category:


“The Doctrine of Maybeness” is an anthology of Danny Hyde’s personal recording project Aural Rage. Hyde is an engineer, programmer, producer, collaborator, remixer, and co-conspirator with Coil, Nine Inch Nails, Psychic TV, Depeche Mode and many others. This is a 15th anniversary collection of his musical adventures, presented on  three CDs: “A Nature Of Nonsense”, “Sinsemilla Dreams” and “Svay Pak”, with unreleased bonus tracks.

Danny Hyde was a pioneer of digital sampling, producing 80’s band Savage Progress a UK group who had chart success in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. He worked with The The, Soft Cell, and many more, contributing his expertise with Fairlight and Synclavier synthesizers. He contributed many unique sounds to Coil’s legacy and worked on their legendary albums Horse Rotovator, Love’s Secret Domain and The New Backwards. Coil fans know that Hyde was a kind of a secret member of this group.

Aural Rage creates dark, industrial-tinged electronica and moony-ambient music loaded with synthetic strings, programmed rhythms, shuddering MDMA-filtered beats, acid gurgles and insect buzzes. This anthology is a cross-genre cocktail of music styles, a pure experiment without any borders.

The project features guest musicians John Balance and Peter Christopherson (Coil) and Joanna de Seyne.


Disc One: A Nature Of Nonsense
1-1 Serial Flasher
1-2 Physics Is All Very Good
1-3 FJ Nettlefold (Vocals: John Balance)
1-4 Unhealthy Red (Written by: Danny Hyde, Peter Christopherson)
1-5 No One Needs To Notice (Vocals: Joanna De Seyne)
1-6 A Nutter At Radio Three
1-7 Nasahara Arab (Written by: Danny Hyde, Peter Christopherson)
1-8 Make Room For The Mushrooms (Vocals: John Balance, Written by: Danny Hyde, John Balance)
1-9 Athletico Tortilla
1-10 Dubya Does One
1-11 Bats Alive

Disc Two: Sinsemilla Dreams
2-1 Hippy Cult Leader (Intro) (Vocals with: Joanna De Seyne)
2-2 Why Not Sell Your Young (Shanghai Soap Opera Mix) (Remix: DJ Poltergeist, vocals with: Joanna De Seyne
2-3 Whacked Right Out (Static Surgery Mix) (Remix: M.C. Ramification)
2-4 I Don’t Need That Deviant Sex (Calm Before The Porn Edit)
2-5 FJ Nettlefold (Radar Angels Mix) (Remix: Andrew Sega, vocals with: John Balance)
2-6 Argento Meets The Skinheads (Black Zodiac Mix) (Remix: DJ Poltergeist, vocals with: Joanna De Seyne)
2-7 Why Not Sell Your Young (Transient Telephone Edit) (Remix: M.C. Ramification)
2-8 A Nutter At Radio Three (Novoxia Edit)
2-9 FJ Nettlefold (Mothman Mix) (Remix: Andreas Meyer, vocals with: John Balance)
2-10 Ode To The Deadzone (Dyslexic Messiah Mix) (Remix: M.C. Ramification)
2-11 A Nutter At Radio Null (Remix: Andreas Meyer)
2-12 No One Needs To Notice (Lavender + Roses Mix) (Remix: DJ Poltergeist, vocals with Joanna De Seyne)
2-13 Chorus To The Disbeliver (Military Temples Mix) (Remix: DJ Poltergeist)
2-14 Sinsemilla Dreams (Honey Hashish Mix) (Remix: DJ Poltergeist, vocals with: Joanna De Seyne)

Disc Three: Svay Pak
3-1 Sky Control (Vocals: Matthew Dunehoo)
3-2 My Childrens Hearts Are Bleeding (Vocals: Shepherds Bush Steve)
3-3 Ernio Achieves A Happy End
3-4 Svay Pak Soliloquy (Vocals: Joanna De Seyne)
3-5 Boom Boom Room Calls The Many
3-6 Deviant Sex
3-7 I’m A Steady Rollin Man
3-8 My Lily’s So Sad
3-9 Don’t Get So Paranoid
3-10 The World’s A Frightening Place

Additional information

Weight 5 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 5 × .9 in

, , ,


You may also like…