ZERO KAMA – Zero Kama

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


Zero Kama was an experimental music project founded by Zoe DeWitt in 1983. The first release of Zero Kama was the title V.V.V.V.V., recorded for the Nekrophile Rekords cassette compilation The Beast 666. In 1984 followed the cassette release of the album The Secret Eye of L.A.Y.L.A.H., which is commonly regarded as one of the key albums of the industrial-subgenre ‘ritual’. The fact that all instruments used for this recording were exclusively made from human bones and skulls, its elusive musical style, the implied occult symbolism as well as the short-time existence of Zero Kama, whose backgrounds remained unknown for a long time, have been contributing to the cult status of this project until now.  

Following an invitation of the NL-Centrum Amsterdam, Zero Kama played two live concerts in the Netherlands in 1985, and – after two more releases on the Nekrophile compilation The Archangels of Sex Rule the Destruction of the Regime – completely withdrew from the public. While The Secret Eye of L.A.Y.L.A.H. was recorded solely by Zoe DeWitt, the later live performances were realized with befriended musicians such as Didi Neidhart and Muki Pakesch, whom Zoe DeWitt knew from the Austrian music underground of the 1980s.  

Since that time there have been a couple of re-releases of Zero Kama recordings, amongst others the 1988 Vinyl version by the French label Permis de Construire, followed by the CD release in 1991. In 2001 the French label Athanor published The Goatherd and the Beast, a 10″ vinyl containing tracks from various compilations that were recorded besides The Secret Eye of L.A.Y.L.A.H.. This collection was also included as a bonus CD in the Live in Armhem double CD release by Athanor in 2008. In 2014 Athanor finally published a remastered version of The Secret Eye of L.A.Y.L.A.H. as both vinyl and CD.  

Infinite fog Productions presents an anthology release of Zero Kama. The first time ever, everything recorded by the project released as one set on limited CD and VINYL. Recordings transferred from original tapes, carefully mastered by Martin Bowes at the Cage Studios and Micro Majong at Micro Majong Studio. Designed by Cold Graves. 

Deluxe collector’s 3xLP box and 8-panel 3xCD Digipak

Track-list CD:
CD1: The Secret Eye Of L.A.Y.L.A.H.:

1 Death Posture 5:00
2 Atavism Dream 5:10
3 Night Of Matter 3:23
4 Inauguration Of The Pleasure Dome 4:01
5 Love Alway Yieldeth 6:24
6 Azure-Lidded Woman (Pregnant Womb Of Non) 3:51
7 Hassan I Sabbah 6:48
8 Starlit Mire 4:32
9 Winged Eye Hadit 5:29
10 Love Alway Hardeneth 6:35
11 Town Of Pyramids (Night Of Pan) 4:24

CD2: Live In Arnhem

1 V.V.V.V.V. 6:10
2 Quabalistic Cross 1:04
3 Seven Nights Of Tantra 4:53
4 The Call Of The Aethyrs 6:30
5 Prayer Of Zos 8:22
6 2CR11 (Love Always Yieldeth) 5:01
7 Pygmy Dance 8:41
8 Inauguration (Of The Pleasure Dome) 7:37
9 Kyrie (BDSM Version) 5:10
10 Zero Kama Interview Radio Stad 12.9.1985 – 6:28

CD3: The Goatherd And The Beast

1 Prayer Of Zos 6:45
2 Seven Nights Of Tantra 3:57
3 Liber AL I.13 2:53
4 V.V.V.V.V. 7:14
5 Post Mortem: The Sea Of Cefalu 1:55

Track-list LP:

LP1: The Secret Eye Of L.A.Y.L.A.H.:

A1 Death Posture
A2 Atavism Dream
A3 Night Of Matter
A4 Inauguration Of The Pleasure Dome
A5 Love Alway Yieldeth
A6 Azure-Lidded Woman (Pregnant Womb Of Non)
B1 Hassan I Sabbah
B2 Starlit Mire
B3 Winged Eye Hadit
B4 Love Alway Hardeneth
B5 Town Of Pyramids (Night Of Pan)

LP2: Live In Arnhem

C1 V.V.V.V.V.
C2 Quabalistic Cross
C3 Seven Nights Of Tantra
C4 The Call Of The Aethyrs
C5 Prayer Of Zos
D1 2CR11 (Love Always Yieldeth)
D2 Pygmy Dance
D3 Inauguration (Of The Pleasure Dome)
D4 Kyrie (BDSM Version)

LP3: The Goatherd And The Beast

E1 Prayer Of Zos
E2 Seven Nights Of Tantra
E3 Liber AL I.13
E4 V.V.V.V.V.
E5 Post Mortem: The Sea Of Cefalu
F1: Bonus track: Zero Kama Interview Radio Stad 12.9.1985

Additional information