MERZBOW – After Hours


Out of stock

SKU: 13066 Category:


A box that summarizes the works released as the 15th installment of the Merzbow Archive series by Slowdown Records, which started in 2018. This box contains 6 works, “Purple Fish”, “Janus Guitar”, “Beetle”, “Seven Sides”, “White Bird”, and “Persimmon Mask”, which are collections of Merzbow’s sound sources from 2014 to 2015. Since the previous series , which included recordings from the same period, featured sound sources that used a sequencer, this series focuses on performances that do not use a sequencer, and does not fit there. It is a perfect collection of sound sources to pick up various trial and error of Merzbow at this time when it was not cut off.

— Yorosuzu

CD1 Purple Fish
CD2 Janus Guitar
CD3 Beetle
CD4 Seven Sides
CD5 White Bird
CD6 Persimmon Mask

Additional information

Weight 9.5 oz
Dimensions 5.25 × 5.25 × .87 in