SOL INVICTUS – In The Jaws Of The Serpent


Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 12663 Categories: ,


“In The Jaws Of The Serpent” is the recording of a live performance by Sol Invictus in Tokyo in 1988. It was originally released in 1989 as a mini LP, then a year later it was combined with the first mini album “Against The Modern World” to form the CD “Sol Veritas Lux”.

For the first time “In The Jaws Of The Serpent” is available as a stand-alone CD, complete with a bonus DVD featuring a nearly 60-minute live performance by Sol Invictus in Hamburg on March 27th, 1993. As with all of Auerbach Tonträger’s new editions of the Sol Invictus back-catalogue, “In The Jaws …” will be released in a portrait-format Digipak and is limited to 700 copies. The DVD is compatible with USA/Canada/Japan playback systems.

CD Tracklist
1 Angels Fall
2 Rise And Fall
3 The World Turns
4 The Runes
5 Gold Is King
6 Twa Corbies
7 Somewhere In Europe
8 Media
9 Abattoirs Of Love
10 Raven Chorus

Bonus DVD – Live In Hamburg (March 27th, 1991)
11 Intro / Rex Talionis
12 Angels Fall
13 English Murder
14 Lex Talionis
15 Fields
16 Trees In Winter
17 Raven Chorus
18 Tooth And Claw
19 Black Easter
20 Death Of The West
21 Rex Talionis
22 Against The Modern World
23 A Ship Is Burning

Additional information

Weight 4.4 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 5 × .5 in


You may also like…